Usain Bolt running athlete

The First Run of 2018

‘Are we running or what?’, my muscles start to converse in bewilderment.
‘Nah. Don’t think so. She hasn’t run for ages. Why would she start now?’
‘Don’t know. New year’s resolution?’
‘On the 6th of January? Unlikely.’
‘I don’t mean to startle you, guys, but I think we are running.’
‘Serious?’
‘Yeah. Look at the shoes. She’s wearing her running shoes.’
‘True. Those runners still look quite new. When did she buy them, a year or two ago?’
‘Are you trying to say something? You think she hasn’t exercised enough? You do realize she doesn’t need to put on runners to do yoga, don’t you?’
‘All right, all right! No need to be so sensitive! I’m glad she’s finally out and about, that’s all!’
‘Is it just me or is this getting harder, guys? We are sooo out of shape!’ I love it the way she stops at the traffic lights and tap-taps till the green comes on.’
‘Yeah! Defny that’s a breather!’
‘Literally!’
‘Hey, buddy, lift that foot properly, will you? She almost tripped there a step ago!’
‘Leave me alone, will you. Anyways, you don’t know how hard it is to work in the Thigh Department. Just stick to your little arm-swinging task, and don’t try to tell me how to do my job!’
‘Hang in there, guys. And stop arguing PLEASE! Remember, we are in this together! JOINT EFFORT! My wild guess is she won’t run a marathon today… Told you. Look, she’s checking the time.’
’15 minutes? Is that all she wants to do today? After all that roast duck and Christmas cake with brandy butter?’
‘She’s right though. I’m knackered already.’
‘Yeah. Let’s drag her home before she bumps into Usain Bolt. Haha! The man would laugh his head off!’
‘Now, now. Let’s support our woman, guys. Think of the lovely, cooling shower she takes afterwards.’
‘Now you said it! Hope we’ll have many of them this year!’ 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment